top of page
Search
  • NR

Work Space Matters!


Good Morning, now, I know it’s early but I want to throw some numerical figures your way and then I want you to take a quick minute and try to figure out what the figures pertain to. Ok, ready?

30%

25-30 years

90,360 hours

Do do do do do do do ... do do do do doot do do do do do …

Ok, if you came up with the average amount of time a person spends working over their lifetime in the US then you are correct! I want you to really take that in because honestly it almost brought me to tears. I say that because life is already so short and it my sincerest hope that you are spending that time at least doing work that makes you happy. Of course, even work that you enjoy will have fumbles and foals but overall, you shouldn’t dread waking up because of it. An important part of enjoying your work is creating a workspace that works for you.

An ideal workspace is one that allows you to be productive, creative, inspired and lacks distraction. Here is a list of some aspects to consider when planning out your ideal workspace...and remember, things change! You may want to switch things up in a month, 3 months, or 6 months.

  • Color has the power to inspire, create energy and moods.

  • Sound can be relaxing, hype, chill,motivational or even nature.

  • Light is always best natural, it bring energy to the room and is great for videos.

  • A good Chair is so important, invest in a good one now to avoid the chiropractor later.

  • Vision Boards remind you of your WHY

  • Energy meaning healthy and delicious snacks...and coffee (or tea...or water!)

My ideal workspace is actually my desk located in my bedroom with my 4 dogs and a cup of chai tea next to a large window that looks out at Poas Volcano. My husband on the other hand enjoys working outside on the patio with his laptop, cordless phone, and a cup of coffee. About twice a week he even goes to a local coffee shop for a change of scenery. What is your ideal workspace?

-NR

21 views0 comments
bottom of page